Discord is one of the most popular online gaming platforms that also provides people an opportunity to grow close, and that is why it’s even the youth’s favorite hangout spot. Getting blocked by your close friend can be disheartening. Although Discord does not provide any official method to check whether someone blocked you or not, there are some signs that you can notice when someone blocked you. So let’s dive into deep to know how to tell if you been blocked on Discord.
Well, in this article, we have put your overthinking to rest and provided you with few sure-shot signs that you may have just been blocked on Discord. So, without any further due, let us dive straight into the details.
More Discord Guides:
- How to Report Someone on Discord?
- How to Use Discord on Xbox One?
- 7+ Best Soundboards for Discord
Steps to Find if you Have been Blocked on Discord:
Here are some of the primary signs through which you can figure out whether someone blocked you or not.
You are no Longer their Friend:
You can observe whether you’re still friends with them on Discord or not because if they have blocked you on Discord, you will be removed from each other’s friends list. However, they can still see whenever you are online on Discord, and they can still access the previous conversations you may have had with them.
You are Unable to Chat:
The initial sign that you may notice is your text thread may have darkened out. If someone has blocked you on Discord, you will no longer send the user a new message. However, you still have access to all the previous messages you may have sent to each other, but you can no longer send or receive messages.
You Get a Strange Message:
Another sign that you can pay attention to is a strange message that tells you that the user is only receiving texts from their friends. Whenever such a message appears, it is a sign that the user had blocked you previously.
Additionally, if you send someone a message and the screen shakes suddenly, giving a strange message telling you that your message didn’t go, there are high chances for the person to block you.
Frequently Asked Questions:
You could pay attention to few signs, like you two no longer on each other’s friends list, and even your texts are not going through.
Unfortunately, Discord does not notify you if you have been blocked by someone or not. However, you can still notice some signs that will make it clear whether you have been blocked or not.
Sadly, no app will tell you whether you have been blocked or not. However, there are some common signs, including no longer being friends and unable to send messages to notice if someone blocked you or not.
Being blocked in general is a horrifying feeling, let alone on Discord, especially if your bond had blossomed on the platform itself.
One of the surest ways to figure out whether you have been blocked on Discord is that you can still see the previous conversion, but your phone will immediately shake, and you will no longer be able to reply or receive texts from the person who used to be your friend.
We hope our article helped you to understand the signs of being blocked on Discord. However, don’t be disheartened if all the signs mentioned above-made sense. Let us know if the signs clarified whether you have been blocked on Discord in the comments section below.
You may also like:
- How to Change Your Instagram Username?
- How to Find If You Have Been Blocked on Facebook?
- Know Who Blocked Me On Instagram
- How to Change Spotify Username?
- How to Watch Blocked Youtube Videos?